MY ACCOUNT
   
 
   
:
  POLICIES
   
:
  LIBRARY HISTORY
   
:
  LIBRARY STAFF
   
:
  BOARD OF CONTROL
 
 
    DEPARTMENTS
    PROGRAMS
 
 
 
 
 
    DATABASE LINKS
    ESERVICES
 
fb Follow us on Facebook!
tw Follow us on Twitter!

 


back to Kid's Konnection

KIDS KONNECTION - Activities and Events

2017 Special Events

 

 

 

Printer Friendly Version

 

Date Day Time Branch Age Description
2017          
Jan. 3 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Troll hair pencil toppers.
Jan. 3 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and Take. Snow/snowman crafts,
Jan. 4 Wed. 3:30 pm Main All Ages National Spghetti Day.Spaghetti dinner will be served. Registration is required.
Jan. 5 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. DIY Glitter bottles
Jan. 6 Fri. 3:30 pm Main All Ages Our Friend Martin. Celebraing the life and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Jan. 9 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages Movie: The Penguins of Madagascar. Operation: Antartica
Jan. 10 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Winter Games: Feeling cooped up? Join us for some active indoor games.
Jan. 12 Thurs. 4 pm Main All Ages Special Storytime. Polar Bear fun! Enjoy a storytime and craft, and a polar ice treat.
Jan. 13 Fri. 3 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Family Fun Movie: The Secret Life of Pets. Call to register.
Jan. 13 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Kids' Movie: Ice Age: Collision Course Call to register.
Jan. 13 Fri. TBA Main All Ages Stuffed Animal Sleepover. Bring your stuffed animals for a night of fun. Make a name tag and take pictures of your animal, and leave it overnight for library fun.
Jan. 14 Sat. 10 am Main All Ages Stuffed Animal Sleepover pickup. Share donuts and juice with your stuffed animal and see all the fun thingsd they did at their library sleepover.
Jan. 17 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Artful Afternoons: Aerial view snowman collage,
Jan. 17 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and Take. Glowing bedtime sensory bottle.
Jan. 18 Wed. 4 pm Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Winnie the Pooh Day! Celebrate the birthday of A. A. Milne with a movie and birthday cake.
Jan. 19 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Family movie afternoon: Finding Dory
Jan. 24 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Junk-Up This Journal Club meeting.
Jan. 26 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Family Game Day.
Jan. 26 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. DIY Clay
Jan. 27 Fri. All day Main All Ages Last day of registration for Feb. 13th craft program.
Jan. 28 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Kids' Movie: Finding Dory. Call to register.
Jan. 30 Mon.. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. National Puzzle Day: Celebrate by doing a variety of puzzles.
Jan. 30 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages National Soup Month. Bring a can of soup for this special storytime to donate to the Food Bank of Northeas Louisiana. Games, crafts, and a refreshing bowl of soup.
Jan. 31 Tues. 4 pm Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Kids' Craft Time: Winter collage. Choose different winter scenes for your collage.
Feb. 2 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Groundhog Day Craft
Feb. 6 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. DIY army men launchers.
Feb. 7 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Cityscapes comic strip collage.
Feb. 7 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and take, Valentine crafts and cards.
Feb. 8 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family Valentine's Day craft: Conversation candy heart tree.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4 pm Main All Ages Just Read for Kids: Valentine Edition. Share a summary of your favorite Valentine story.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. DIY Valentine's Day Craft.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under We're making a unity handprint wreath, in honor of Black History Month.
Feb. 11 Sat All Day Main All Ages National Peppermint Day. Stop by the Children's room and get a chocolatey, minty treat.
Feb. 11 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 11 and under Craft: Toilet roll bird feeders in honor of National Wild Bird Feeding Month
Feb. 13 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Cardboard roll Valentine heart. Registration required, by Jan. 27th.
Feb. 13 Mon. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family Movie Time: Gnomeo & Juliet.
Feb. 13 Mon, 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Make heart shaped math puzzles.
Feb. 14 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Tin foil heart art.
Feb. 14 Tues. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Valentine's Day Funtime! An assortment of crafts, sweet treats, silly songs, and dancing.
Feb. 14 Tues. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Happy Valentine's special storytime and craft.
Feb. 16 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Family Game Night
Feb. 17 Fri. 3 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Happy Mardi Gras! Make a mask for the parade.
Feb. 17 Fri. 4 pm Main All Ages Sweet games. Join us for an afternoon of chocolatey fun.
Feb. 18 Sat. 2 pm Main 9-12 yrs. Black History Bowl. Pick up your study questions in the Children's room at the Main Branch. Prizes awarded.
Feb. 20 Mon. 2 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Health Fun Day. Celebrating Children's Dental Health Month. Have fun and learn how to take care of your teeth!
Feb. 20 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Build your own model robatic hand.
Feb. 21 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Artful afternoons: Winter art activity.
Feb. 21 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and take, Mardi Gras crafts.
Feb. 21 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe All Ages Chocolate Ball Game.
Feb. 22 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Black history trivia and helpful fun facts, in honor of Black History Month. Afterwards showing: Akeelah and the Bee.
Feb. 23 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Mardi Gras Crafts
Feb. 25 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 11 and under Kid's Movie: The Queen of Katwe.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages National Polar Bear Day. Learn more about polar bears at this special storytime and make a polar bear craft.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Mardi Gras Funtime! Make Mardi Gras masks and have a special treat.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Code your name in jewelry.
Feb. 27 Mon. 6 pm Main All Ages African American history program. Mrs. Lorraine Slacks and Dr. Kevin Johnsom will speak on: The crisis in Black education.
Feb. 28 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Jun-Up This Journal Club.
           

 

Click below for the Weekly/Monthly Calendar, or go to Weekly/Monthly Calendar on Kid's Konnection.

back to top

 

WEEKLY/MONTHLY ACTIVITIES 

 

 


 

 


TumbleBooks requires Flash. Click HERE

.


AR BookFinder 

back to top

Bookmark and Share  

Home | Contact Us | Teens | Kids Events | News