MY ACCOUNT
   
 
   
:
  POLICIES
   
:
  LIBRARY HISTORY
   
:
  LIBRARY STAFF
   
:
  BOARD OF CONTROL
 
 
    DEPARTMENTS
    PROGRAMS
 
 
 
 
 
    DATABASE LINKS
    ESERVICES
 
fb Follow us on Facebook!
tw Follow us on Twitter!

 


back to Kid's Konnection

KIDS KONNECTION - Activities and Events

2017 Special Events

 

 

 

Printer Friendly Version

 

Date Day Time Branch Age Description
Jan. 26 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Family Game Day.
Jan. 26 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. DIY Clay
Jan. 27 Fri. All day Main All Ages Last day of registration for Feb. 13th craft program.
Jan. 28 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Kids' Movie: Finding Dory. Call to register.
Jan. 30 Mon.. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. National Puzzle Day: Celebrate by doing a variety of puzzles.
Jan. 30 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages National Soup Month. Bring a can of soup for this special storytime to donate to the Food Bank of Northeas Louisiana. Games, crafts, and a refreshing bowl of soup.
Jan. 31 Tues. 4 pm Anna Meyer 6-11 yrs. Kids' Craft Time: Winter collage. Choose different winter scenes for your collage.
Feb. 2 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Groundhog Day Craft
Feb. 6 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. DIY army men launchers.
Feb. 7 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Cityscapes comic strip collage.
Feb. 7 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and take, Valentine crafts and cards.
Feb. 8 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family Valentine's Day craft: Conversation candy heart tree.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4 pm Main All Ages Just Read for Kids: Valentine Edition. Share a summary of your favorite Valentine story.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. DIY Valentine's Day Craft.
Feb. 9 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under We're making a unity handprint wreath, in honor of Black History Month.
Feb. 11 Sat All Day Main All Ages National Peppermint Day. Stop by the Children's room and get a chocolatey, minty treat.
Feb. 11 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 11 and under Craft: Toilet roll bird feeders in honor of National Wild Bird Feeding Month
Feb. 13 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Cardboard roll Valentine heart. Registration required, by Jan. 27th.
Feb. 13 Mon. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family Movie Time: Gnomeo & Juliet.
Feb. 13 Mon, 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Make heart shaped math puzzles.
Feb. 14 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Tin foil heart art.
Feb. 14 Tues. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Valentine's Day Funtime! An assortment of crafts, sweet treats, silly songs, and dancing.
Feb. 14 Tues. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Happy Valentine's special storytime and craft.
Feb. 16 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Family Game Night
Feb. 17 Fri. 3 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Happy Mardi Gras! Make a mask for the parade.
Feb. 17 Fri. 4 pm Main All Ages Sweet games. Join us for an afternoon of chocolatey fun.
Feb. 18 Sat. 2 pm Main 9-12 yrs. Black History Bowl. Pick up your study questions in the Children's room at the Main Branch. Prizes awarded.
Feb. 20 Mon. 2 pm Anna Meyer 11 and under Health Fun Day. Celebrating Children's Dental Health Month. Have fun and learn how to take care of your teeth!
Feb. 20 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Build your own model robatic hand.
Feb. 21 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Artful afternoons: Winter art activity.
Feb. 21 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and take, Mardi Gras crafts.
Feb. 21 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe All Ages Chocolate Ball Game.
Feb. 22 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Black history trivia and helpful fun facts, in honor of Black History Month. Afterwards showing: Akeelah and the Bee.
Feb. 23 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. Mardi Gras Crafts
Feb. 25 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer 11 and under Kid's Movie: The Queen of Katwe.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages National Polar Bear Day. Learn more about polar bears at this special storytime and make a polar bear craft.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Mardi Gras Funtime! Make Mardi Gras masks and have a special treat.
Feb. 27 Mon. 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Monday. Code your name in jewelry.
Feb. 27 Mon. 6 pm Main All Ages African American history program. Mrs. Lorraine Slacks and Dr. Kevin Johnsom will speak on: The crisis in Black education.
Feb. 28 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Jun-Up This Journal Club.
Mar. 1 Wed. 4 pm Main All Ages National Pig Day. Movie: Charloltte's Web.
Mar. 2 Thurs. 4 pm Main All Ages Dr. Seuss' birthday party.
Mar. 2 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita All Ages Dr. Seuss crafts and snacks.
Mar. 2 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Make & Take: Craft-In.
Mar. 6 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Oreo cookie day.
Mar. 6 Mon 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Mondays: Horton Hatches an Egg STEM challenge.
Mar. 7 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Wood bead bracelets.
Mar. 7 Tues. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 and under Seuss on the Loose Funtime: Celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday with stories, crafts, and a movie.
Mar. 7 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and Eat. Edible bread painting.
Mar. 8 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 and under Game Time.
Mar. 9 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita All Ages Family Movie Afternoon: The Secret Life of Pets.
Mar. 9 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Make & Take: Craft-In.
Mar. 11 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Movie Day. Showing, Storks.
Mar. 13 Mon 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages Movie: The Good Dinosaur.
Mar. 13 Mon. 4 pm Main 8-12 yrs. American Red Cross pillowcase project.
Mar. 13 Mon 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Mondays: DIY St. Patrick's Day slime..
Mar. 14 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. National Potato Chip Day: Potato print art.
Mar. 14 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita All Ages St. Patrick's Day crafts.
Mar. 15 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 and under St. Patrick's Day activities. Join us and find out what green things we have to share with you.
Mar. 16 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe All Ages St. Patrick's Day coin hunt, edible rainbow, and Leprechaun hat crafts.
Mar. 16 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Make & Take: Craft-In.
Mar. 17 Fri. 4 pm Main All Ages St. Patrick's Day food, fun, & games.
Mar. 20 Mon 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Mondays: 3 Little Pigs STEM challenge.
Mar. 21 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Make Kool-Aid play dough
Mar. 21 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and Eat. Eat Pigs in a blanket and make pig crafts.
Mar. 23 Tues. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Springtime family movie: Finding Dory.
Mar. 23 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita All Ages DIY Marbled Paper.
Mar. 23 Thurs. 4:30 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Make & Take: Craft-In.
Mar. 25 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Movie Day. Showing, The Wild Life.
Mar. 27 Mon. 3 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Family Movie Day. Showing, Pete's Dragon.
Mar. 27 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Library 101: Tumblebooks.
Mar. 27 Mon 4 pm West Ouachita 6-12 yrs. STEMulating Mondays: Fun with Keva Planks.
Mar. 28 Tues. 3 pm Anna Meyer All Agers Family Fun. Play, Feuding families.
Mar. 28 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Junk-UP This Journal Club
Mar. 29 Wed 3 pm Anna Meyer All Agers Family Fun. Play, Nutrition knic knac with Pam Sapp of the LSU Ag Center
Mar. 29 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 and under Springtime edible craft. Candy butterflies.
Mar. 30 Thurs 3 pm Anna Meyer All Agers Family Fun. Play, Win in a minute..
Mar. 30 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita All Ages Abstract bunny art.
Mar. 31 Fri. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Family Movie: The Secret Life of Pets. Rated - PG
Apr. 4 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Artful Afternoons: Painting with vegetables.
Apr. 11 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 12 and under Easter Egg Hunt
Apr. 18 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Craft Time: Making paper hyacinth flowers.
Apr. 25 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Junk-Up This Journal Club
Apr. 28 Fri. 3:30 pm JR Searcy All Ages Movie: Trolls.
           

 

Click below for the Weekly/Monthly Calendar, or go to Weekly/Monthly Calendar on Kid's Konnection.

back to top

 

WEEKLY/MONTHLY ACTIVITIES 

 

 


 

 


TumbleBooks requires Flash. Click HERE

.


AR BookFinder 

back to top

Bookmark and Share  

Home | Contact Us | Teens | Kids Events | News