MY ACCOUNT
   
 
   
:
  POLICIES
   
:
  LIBRARY HISTORY
   
:
  LIBRARY STAFF
   
:
  BOARD OF CONTROL
 
 
    DEPARTMENTS
    PROGRAMS
 
 
 
 
 
    DATABASE LINKS
    ESERVICES
 
fb Follow us on Facebook!
tw Follow us on Twitter!

 


back to Kid's Konnection

KIDS KONNECTION - Activities and Events

2016 Special Events
One-Time Fun!

 

There will be no programs the rest of August. See you in September!

 

 

Printer Friendly Version

 

Date Day Time Branch Age Description
Sept. 26 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages Back to school family movie: Zootopia.
Sept. 26 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages OPPL Celebrates 100 Years.Craft: Design a 100 button picture collage.
Sept. 26 Mon. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Kid's Movie: The Lion Guard.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-18 yrs. Junk-Up This Journal Club. Children and teens come together for our first monthly club meeting. We will provide the journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky stories, crazy collections and creative thoughts.
Oct. 1 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Movie Day: Showing, Zootopia. Reg@327-1351.
Oct. 4 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy All Ages Meet the author: Local children's author, Ginger Scarborough, will present her book, Dave the Dragonfly. The reading will be followed b y questions, book signing, and a fun craft.
Oct. 5 Wed. 4 pm Main 9-12 yrs. Tween Things: Puffy paint jar. Reg@327-1490 ex.3041
Oct. 5 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Make & Take Holloween craft: Puffy ghosts.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Mad Hatter Day! Showing: Alice in Wonderland. Reg@327-1351.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Balancing robots craft.
Oct. 10 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Fall puzzle tree craft.
Oct. 11 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Yarn wrapped nature mobile craft.
Oct. 12 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family movie afternoon: Goosebumps
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe 3-12 yrs. A special Halloween storytime: Listen to a frightfully fun-filled story, followed by an edible craft - Creepy crawly dfirt cupcakes.
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Monster crafts.
Oct. 15 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer All Ages Kid's Movie Day: Showing, Kung Fu Panda 3. Reg@327-1351.
Oct. 17 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages SPOOKtacular family movie: Hotel Transylvania 2.
Oct. 19 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs Tape and watercolor art.
Oct. 19 Wed. 4 pm Main 9-12 yrs. Tween Things: Paranormal painting.
Oct. 20 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Pumpkin painting.
Oct. 22 Sat 10 am Main All Ages PUMPKIN BASH!
Oct. 21 Fre. 2 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Mr. John Asmussen with the OP Sheriff's Department will discuss Cyberbullying. Reg@327+1351
Oct. 24 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Pine cone owl. Reg@327-1490 ex.3041
Oct. 25 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Junk-Up This Journal Club: Chrildren and teens come together for our 2nd monthly club meeting. We will provide journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky ctories, crazy collections, and creative thoughts. It's not too late too late to join.
Oct. 26 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages Family Fun: A not-too-spooky storytime. Halloween stories, crafts, and fun.
Oct. 27 Thurs. 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages Halloween family fun: Kids wear your costume and stop by to make your very own Halloween treat bag and a ghost pop.
Oct. 27 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Come to the branch dressed in a costume and join us in fun, gamesk and a candy apple bar.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Family Fun: Come and enjoy a spooky story and make your own spooky cupcake. Reg@327-1351.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Owls, cats, and bats, oh my! Spooky storytime.
Nov. 1 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Palydough fun: Make your own fruity pladough
Nov. 1 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe 3-7 yrs. Kid's World: Make and take edible camping scene
Nov. 2 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 & under Make & Take Craft: Coffee filter turkey.
Nov. 3 Thurs. 4 pm West Monroe 5-12 yrs. Origami Day: Woodland creatures
Nov. 3 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Mad Scientist Thursday: Magic sand.
Nov. 5 Sat 11 am Anna Meyer 5-12 yrs Kid's Movie Day: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows.
Nov. 7 Mon. 4 pm Main All Ages Pom Pom Flag Craft.  In observance of Veteran’s Day celebrate with us the Red, White & Blue. Veterans are invited to share refreshments with us.
Nov. 8 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. No-sew hanging organizer
Nov. 8 Tues. 4 pm Anna Meyer 12 and under Come and go crafts to honor Veteran's Recognition Day.
Nov. 9 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 3-12 yrs. Thanksgiving Bingo with edible game pieces
Nov. 10 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Straw weabing: Learn how to weave your own bookmark.
Nov. 14 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe All Ages Movie.
Nov. 15 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Artful Afternoons: Paint a turkey
Nov. 15 Tues. 4 pm West Monroe All Ages Kid's World: Make and take Thanksgiving crafts.
Nov. 16 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns All Ages A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving Party - Join in the fun and have the same treats that Snoopy served for Thanksgiving, while watching the movie, A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving.
Nov. 17 Thurs. 4 pm West Ouachita 4-12 yrs. Join us for fun turkey crafts.
Nov. 19 Sat 11 am Anna Meyer 5-12 yrs Kid's Movie Day: Goosebumps
Nov. 21 Mon. 1 pm Main All Ages 4-Piece Thanksgiving place setting workshop.
Nov. 21 Mon. 3:30 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Family Fun: Movie: Alice Through the Looking Glass.
Nov. 22 Tues 3 pm Anna Meyer All Ages Family Fun Day - Inside fun, food, and games for the entire family. Reg@327-1351
Nov. 22 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Junk-Up This Journal Club
Nov. 29 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy 6-12 yrs. Popcorn and a movie: Charlotte's Web. Rated G, 96 mins.
Nov. 30 Wed. 4 pm Ollie Burns 12 & under Edible Craft: Quick & Easy S'mores.
           

 

Click below for the Weekly/Monthly Calendar, or go to Weekly/Monthly Calendar on Kid's Konnection.

back to top

 

WEEKLY/MONTHLY ACTIVITIES 

 

 


 

 


TumbleBooks requires Flash. Click HERE

.


AR BookFinder 

back to top

Bookmark and Share  

Home | Contact Us | Teens | Kids Events | News