Date Day Time Branch Description
Jan. 23 Fri. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Youth Advisory Committee. Favorite book discussion.
Jan. 26 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Craft. DIY ID pouches. Decorate and keep them.
Jan. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Movie: WALL-E Rated G. 104 mins..
Jan. 28 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Anime RPG Golden Sky Stories.
Jan. 29 Thurs. 4 pm Main Winter Luau: We are going to take virutal trip to Hawai'i to shake off the last of the winter blues.
Jan. 29 Thurs 4 pm Ouachita Valley National Puzzle Day!. make a GIANT puzzle piece and put together a puzzle. Hot cocoa for all attendees.
Jan. 29 Thurs. 6 pm Ollie Burns Movie Night
Feb. 2 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Movie, Godzilla.
Feb. 3 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Craft: Heart Shaped Bird Feeder
Feb. 3 Tues. 4 pm Main Ice Cream Social and Minute To Win It. We will meet in the Louis Lock Room.
Feb. 3 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Make abstract heart art.
Feb. 4 Wed. 5 pm Main Poetry Out Loud.
Feb. 4 Thurs. 4 pm Main Chocoholic Party! Chocolate fondue and more.
Feb. 4 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Magic the Gathering card game. We will teach you how to play with old school rules.
Feb. 5 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Make Mardi Gras Masks!
Feb. 5 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Who is your hero? Sigital Stories of African Americans who define young African American Heroes.
Feb. 7 Sat. 2 pm Ollie Burns Weekend Matinee
Feb. 10 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Game: Tapple
Feb. 10 Tues. 4 pm Main Valentine's Pizza Party. You've stolen a Pizza my heart.
Feb. 10 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Make candy sushi.
Feb. 11 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Learn the art of Manga drawing.
Feb. 12 Thurs. 4 pm Main Valentine's Craft in the YA area.
Feb. 12 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Watch funny Valentine's Day videos.
Feb. 12 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Virtual Tours of Freedom and Equality.
Feb. 14 Sat. 1 pm Louise Williams Un-Valentine's Day Celebration. Food and games. Call 327-5422 for more information
Feb. 16 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Craft, anti-Valentine's Day cards - for those of you who just don't care for the Hallmark-Made holiday.
Feb. 17 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Book Club: Bring a book to discuss.
Feb. 17 Tues. 4 pm Main Bon Temps Craft: let the good times roll with your friends at the library and let's make Mardi Gras crafts together in the YA area.
Feb. 17 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Game Night!
Feb. 18 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Anime RPG Golden Sky Stories.
Feb. 19 Thurs. 6 pm Ollie Burns Celebrating a century of black life, history, and culture. Guest speaker: Dr. Kevin Johnson, African American Studies historian at Grambling State University.
Feb. 24 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Movie: MegaMind. Rated PG. 1 hr., 36 min.
Feb. 24 Tues. 4 pm Main Karaoke Party. A nonjudgemental afternoon of bad singing and even worse dance moves!
Feb. 26 Thurs. 4 pm Main Sharpie Mugs Craft. Decorate mugs with color Sharpie Markers. This could make a great gift or just a cool mug for yourself.
Feb. 26 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley National Fairy Tale Day! Make fairy tale crafts and talk about the Grimm brothers fairy tales.
Feb. 28 Sat. 1 pm Louise Williams Movie. Showing: The Fault in Our Stars. Bring tissues and enjoy this wonderful movied based on the novel by John Green.