Date Day Time Branch Description
Sept. 1 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Homework night: Bring your friends and work on your homework together.
Sept. 6 Tues. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Study group in the game room.
Sept. 6 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Adventures in Art: Try your hand at watercolor painting with fall nature scenes.
Sept. 6 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Back to school pizza party and games.
Sept. 7 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Chees pizza day. Join us as we make homemade cheese pizza.
Sept. 8 Thurs. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley 100th Anniversary of OPPL.
Sept. 8 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Back to school workshop: Learn about eResources that you can use to help with your homework.
Sept. 12 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Wii Games.
Sept. 12 Mon. 4 pm Main Teen Cinema: This month’s movie is 5th Wave based on Rick Yancey’s trilogy by the same name. Rated PG-13; run time 1h 52mins.
Sept. 13 Tues. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Study group in the game room.
Sept. 13 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Fun & Games: YA Awful card game. Come and find out!
Sept. 13 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita DIY yarn vases.
Sept. 14 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Craft: Cereal box notebooks.
Sept. 15 Thurs. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Painting day. Reg@327-1470.
Sept. 15 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Stained glass activity.
Sept. 19 Mon. 4 pm Main Teen Tech Time: Computer Guru, Leslie Plauché, will show us fun ways to use a Makey Makey. To find out more about Makey Makey go to makeymakey.com
Sept. 19 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Craft: Fairy lanterns.
Sept. 20 Tues. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Study group in the game room.
Sept. 20 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy DFIY Survival Kit: Make a mini B2S survival kit from a mint tin.
Sept. 20 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Mason jar craft.
Sept. 20 Tues.. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns

September is national library Card month and also the release of Ms. Peregrines Home for peculiar children. Create your own peculiar drawing to celebrate! One library card will give you access to the program and refreshments. Don’t have a library card? Stop by any branch and pick up an application and bring it.

Sept. 21 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Movie: Goosebumps.
Sept. 22 Thurs. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Cupcake decorating. Reg@327-1470
Sept. 26 Mon. 4 pm Main Banned Book Week: Celebrate our right to read.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Study group in the game room.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Junk-Up This Journal Club: Children and teens come together for our first monthly meeting. We will provide the journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky stories, crazy collections, and creative thoughts.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm West Monroe DIY: Ice cream in a bag.
Sept. 27 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Teen movie night: In honor of Banned Book Week, we will be showing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2.
Sept. 29 Thurs. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Banned Book Week. Bookmark making. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 1 Sat. 9:30 am Ouachita Valley College and Skill Fair. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 3 Mon. 3 pm West Monroe Make homemade dog biscuits to be brought to the Ouachita Parish Animal Shelter.
Oct. 4 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Adventures in art: Experiment with Zentangle pumpkins.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm Main Suminagashi "Floating Paint" art: Suminagaashi is an ancient Japanese marbling art technique.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita DIY Emoji lapel pins.
Oct. 5 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe It's National Popcorn Poppin' month! Join us for a popcorn party.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Zombie hand. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Pumpkin Decorating.
Oct. 10 Mon. 3 pm West Monroe Teen coloring club.
Oct. 10 Mon. 4 pm Main Teen cinema, Halloween edition: Goosebumps, rated PG, 1hr. 43 min.
Oct. 11 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Fun & Games: Get to know everyone with, would you rather?
Oct. 11 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 11 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Teen game afternoon
Oct. 12 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Movie: The Goonies.
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Gamestop tournament: Smash Bros. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Camping essentials, presented by the Boyscouts of America.
Oct. 15 Sat. 9:30 am Ouachita Valley ACT Workshop with Lance Prine. Lunch will be provided. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 17 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Pokemon scavenger hunt.
Oct. 18 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 18 Wed. 4 pm West Ouachita Day of the Dead crafts.
Oct. 18 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy DIY movie makeup: Learn how to recreate Hollywood movie makeup and effects.
Oct. 19 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Horrorgami: Halloween themed origami.
Oct. 20 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Halloween party, Feel free to dress up. We will be showing the movie, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.
Oct. 21 Fri. 2 pm Anna Meyer Family Fun: Cyberbullying is not cool! John Asmussen from the OPSO presents the facts on cyberbullying. Reg@327-1351
Oct. 24 Mon. 4 pm Main Spooky Halloween craft.
Oct. 24 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Game Day: Play Wii games.
Oct. 25 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Junk-Up This Journal Club: Children and teens come together for our monthly meeting. We will provide the journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky stories, crazy collections, and creative thoughts.
Oct. 25 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 25 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Come to the branch dressed in costume and join us ofr scary short stories and the movie, The Mummy.
Oct. 26 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Movie: Hocus Pocus.
Oct. 27 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Dia de los Muertos craft. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 29 Sat. 7 pm West Monroe ZOMBIE PROM: Attendees must have ticket in hand at the door of the West Monroe Library.  Tickets are free, but limited and can be picked up at any of the Ouachita Parish Libraries.  Please email ccalhoun@oplib.org for more information.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Anna Meyer Family Fun: Spooky cupcake decorating.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Main Queen Tut: Learn all about the mummification ceremonies of the ancient Egyptians as you mummify a Barbie doll.