Date Day Time Branch Description
Sept. 26 Mon. 4 pm Main Banned Book Week: Celebrate our right to read.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Study group in the game room.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Junk-Up This Journal Club: Children and teens come together for our first monthly meeting. We will provide the journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky stories, crazy collections, and creative thoughts.
Sept. 27 Tues. 3:30 pm West Monroe DIY: Ice cream in a bag.
Sept. 27 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Teen movie night: In honor of Banned Book Week, we will be showing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2.
Sept. 29 Thurs. 3:30 pm Ouachita Valley Banned Book Week. Bookmark making. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 1 Sat. 9:30 am Ouachita Valley College and Skill Fair. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 3 Mon. 3 pm West Monroe Make homemade dog biscuits to be brought to the Ouachita Parish Animal Shelter.
Oct. 4 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Adventures in art: Experiment with Zentangle pumpkins.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm Main Suminagashi "Floating Paint" art: Suminagaashi is an ancient Japanese marbling art technique.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 4 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita DIY Emoji lapel pins.
Oct. 5 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe It's National Popcorn Poppin' month! Join us for a popcorn party.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Zombie hand. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 6 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Pumpkin Decorating.
Oct. 8 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer Movie Day: Pa. Reg@327-1351
Oct. 10 Mon. 3 pm West Monroe Teen coloring club.
Oct. 10 Mon. 4 pm Main Teen cinema, Halloween edition: Goosebumps, rated PG, 1hr. 43 min.
Oct. 11 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Fun & Games: Get to know everyone with, would you rather?
Oct. 11 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 11 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Teen game afternoon
Oct. 12 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Movie: The Goonies.
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Gamestop tournament: Smash Bros. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 13 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Camping essentials, presented by the Boyscouts of America.
Oct. 15 Sat. 9:30 am Ouachita Valley ACT Workshop with Lance Prine. Lunch will be provided. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 17 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Pokemon scavenger hunt.
Oct. 18 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 18 Wed. 4 pm West Ouachita Day of the Dead crafts.
Oct. 18 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy DIY movie makeup: Learn how to recreate Hollywood movie makeup and effects.
Oct. 19 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Horrorgami: Halloween themed origami.
Oct. 20 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Halloween party, Feel free to dress up. We will be showing the movie, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.
Oct. 21 Fri. 2 pm Anna Meyer Family Fun: Cyberbullying is not cool! John Asmussen from the OPSO presents the facts on cyberbullying. Reg@327-1351
Oct. 24 Mon. 4 pm Main Spooky Halloween craft.
Oct. 24 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Game Day: Play Wii games.
Oct. 25 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Junk-Up This Journal Club: Children and teens come together for our monthly meeting. We will provide the journal and inspiration. Together we will journal our wacky stories, crazy collections, and creative thoughts.
Oct. 25 Tues. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Study Group in Game Room.
Oct. 25 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Come to the branch dressed in costume and join us ofr scary short stories and the movie, The Mummy.
Oct. 26 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Movie: Hocus Pocus.
Oct. 27 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Dia de los Muertos craft. Reg@327-1470.
Oct. 29 Sat. 7 pm West Monroe ZOMBIE PROM: Attendees must have ticket in hand at the door of the West Monroe Library.  Tickets are free, but limited and can be picked up at any of the Ouachita Parish Libraries.  Please email ccalhoun@oplib.org for more information.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Anna Meyer Family Fun: Spooky cupcake decorating.
Oct. 31 Mon. 4 pm Main Queen Tut: Learn all about the mummification ceremonies of the ancient Egyptians as you mummify a Barbie doll.
Nov. 1 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Adventures in Art: Play with crayon resist art and create a dreamcatcher.
Nov. 2 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Make & Take: Sugar skulls
Nov. 7 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Game Day: Wii & board games.
Nov. 7 Mon. 4 pm Main Crafts with Candie: Join OPPL's Candie Chatham to make cool crafts.
Nov. 8 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Fun & Games: Collaborate with magnetic poetry!
Nov. 9 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Movie Day
Nov. 10 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Make candy apples. Registration required.
Nov. 10 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ouachita Valley Artist talks, with local artists.
Nov. 12 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer Movie Day: Into the Woods. Reg@327-1351
Nov. 14 Mon. 4:30 pm Main Emoji Stress Ball: Feeling stressed? Make an emoji stress ball and squeeze away your worries.
Nov. 15 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy DIY Lip Balm: Just in time for cold weather. Learn how to make your own custom lip balm.
Nov. 16 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Doctor Who crafts & activities.
Nov. 17 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Carlie Brown Thanksgiving feast. Registration required.
Nov. 17 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ouachita Valley Harry Potter Craft
Nov. 19 Sat. All day Ouachita Valley YA crafts.
Nov. 19 Sat. 2-5 pm Main International Game Day
Nov. 21 Mon. 3:30 pm Anna Meyer Family Movie Day: Alice Through the Looking Glass. Reg@327-1351
Nov. 21 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Anime Day: Anime films rated TV-14 or under & Asian treats.
Nov. 21 Mon. 4 pm Main Nacho Average Thanksgiving
Nov. 22 Tues. 3 pm Anna Meyer Family Fund Day. Reg@327-1351.
Nov. 22 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Junk-Up This Journal Club: Children and teens come together for our monthly club meeting. We provide the journal and inspiration. Together, we will journal our wacky stories, creazy collections, and creative thoughts.
Nov. 22 Tues 4:30 pm Ollie Burns DIY Thankful Jar
Nov. 26 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer Movie Day: We Are Marshall. Reg@327-1351
Nov. 28 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Fun with fondue!
Nov. 28 Mon. 4 pm Main Teen Cinema: This month's movie is, The 5th Wave, based on Rick Yancey's trilogy by the same name. Rated PG-13, 52 mins.
Nov. 29 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Teen Movie: The Nightmare Before Christmas. PG, 76 min.
Nov. 30 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Bottle cap jewelry & magnets