Date Day Time Branch Description
Nov. 17 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Craft Day. *Bring white shoes to decorate.
Nov. 17 Mon. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Movie: Hunger Games. Popcorn and cokes provided. 142min.
Nov. 18 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Teen Movie: Divergent, PG, 140 mins.
Nov. 18 Tues. 4 pm Main Thanksgiving Celebration. snacks, crafts, and fun in the Louis Lock Room.
Nov. 18 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Movie night: Maleficent.
Nov. 19 Wed. 3:30 pm Carver-McDonald Teens in the Kitchen: Make your own turkey hoagies.
Nov. 19 Wed. 3:30 pm Sterlington Midweek Mayhem: A variety of activities such as movies, games, and crafts.
Nov. 19 Wed. 4 pm Main International Game Day: Wii games, PS2 games, board games, and snacks in the YA area.
Nov. 19 Wed 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Chill with Anime
Nov. 20 Thurs. 3:30 pm Sterlington Quiet Zone: A quiet time for study groups, light snacks provided.
Nov. 20 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Movie: Catching Fire. Chili dogs will be provided. 146 mins. Reg@327-1470/
Nov. 20 Thurs. 4:30 pm Ollie Burns Fall Decorating Series: Pt. 2 will concentrate on making burlap canvases. Bring your friends.
Nov. 20 Thurs. 5:30 pm Sterlington Teen craft time. Reg@327-1382
Nov. 21 Fri. 4 pm Main Hanging of the Greens. Let's decorate the YA room together.
Nov. 22 Sat 2 pm Louise Williams Let’s Talk! Join Ms. Lashoma in the YA Room for snacks, fun and a discussion of the current book you are reading. Call 327-5422 for more information.
Nov. 26 Wed. 3:30 pm Carver-McDonald Teen Fun Time: Wii
Nov. 26 Wed 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Game Day
Dec. 1 Mon. 3:30 pm Main LiTAB Meeting: The Library Teen Advisory Board Meeting will be held in Miss Clair's office to discuss January programming.
Dec. 1 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Movie
Dec. 2 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Christmas Craft: Snowflake Wall Ornaments
Dec. 2 Tues. 4 pm Main Ornament Craft. Make Christmas Ornaments to place on the Christmas tree in the YA section or to bring home.
Dec. 2 Tues. 4 pm West Ouachita Movie Night: Elf.
Dec. 3 Wed. 3:30 pm Carver-McDonald Teen Fun Time: Game Day - Wii
Dec. 3 Wed. 4 pm Main Season of Giving! Together we will make a craft to bless the elders that the OPPL Outreach Services servve.
Dec. 3 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Anime Meeting
Dec. 4 Thurs. 4 pm Main Ninja Day. Play ninga battle, make origami ninja star, and eat Japanese snacks.
Dec. 4 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Winter Craft
Dec. 9 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Book Club Talk: Where She Went, by Gayle Forman
Dec. 9 Tues. 4 pm Main Karaoke Party. Enjoy and afternoon of awful singing and laughter in the Louis Lock Room.
Dec. 10 Wed. 3:30 pm Carver-McDonald Teen Fun Time: Movie Day: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
Dec. 10 Wed. 4 pm Main Christmas Movie. The Nightmare Before Christmas
Dec. 10 Wed. 4 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Readers' Theatre
Dec. 11 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Winter Craft
Dec. 13 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer Teen Craft: Clothespin snowflakes
Dec. 15 Mon. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Craft
Dec. 16 Tues. 3:30 pm JR Searcy Christmas party and Movie! A Christmas Carol. PG. 96 min.
Dec. 16 Tues. 4 pm Main Christmas Party: Christmas treats, games, and fun!
Dec. 17 Wed. 3:30 pm Carver-McDonald Teens in the Kitchen: Make your own mini pizzas.
Dec. 17 Wed. 3:30 pm West Monroe Teen Time: Game Day
Dec. 17 Wed. 4 pm Main Christmas Movie: Elf
Dec. 17 Wed. 4 pm West Ouachita DIY Snowglobes!
Dec. 18 Thurs. 3:30 pm Anna Meyer Teen Craft:Popsicle stick snowflake
Dec. 18 Thurs. 4 pm Ouachita Valley Movie: Home Alone. 113 mins.
Dec. 19 Fri. 2 pm Main Gingrbread Men: Decorate and enjoy!
Dec. 27 Sat. 11 am Anna Meyer Teen Movie: Transformers: Age of Extinctionl
Dec. 30 Tues. 2:30 pm Anna Meyer Teen Craft: DIY 3D snowflake